Skip to content

Reentry…

January 5, 2012

Whew!  Where have the last few weeks gone?!  Ok, so I know where they’ve gone, but still…

Christmas totally snuck up on me this year, and a bunch of things that I had totally meant to get done before the madness began just plain didn’t.  And then there were all the dinners and the cookies and the visiting, complete with a healthy dose of drama.  I think it was Garrison Keillor who once said that it isn’t the holidays unless someone has locked themselves in the bathroom to cry, and while we managed to stop short of that particular marker let’s just say that we had a “real” christmas family get-together or two… ;)

I adore Christmas, but like most things I think it is best in small doses, and I am really looking forward to the new year ahead.  I’ve had some unexpected stress in the last week, but the outcome has been a renewed sense of self, and a refreshed commitment to some of the things which I’ve started in the last little while.  For example, my little shop has only been open for a few weeks but it’s doing well, and I have really been enjoying the process.

I’ve never been one for a list of “resolutions,” per se, but I have been thinking about the things I want to devote more time to in the coming months, and I’m hoping to share some of those things here.  Thanks to an incredible gift from my parents I’m hoping to push my photography skills a bit farther, and I’m also hoping to share some new design ideas that have been percolating for a while and need to find their way into the light.

Do you make resolutions?  Have you recommitted yourself to anything in particular for this year, or have you decided to try something new?  I’d love to know how the rest of you observe the flipping of the calendar, so to speak.

Finally, for those of you anxiously awaiting the next instalment of the Oh My Stars! tutorials, it will be hot on the heals of this post.  Tomorrow I will post a guideline for the rest of the series, now that we have the silly season behind us.  Sound good?

Here’s to 2012!

No comments yet

I'd love to hear from you, so please share your thoughts! I try to respond whenever I can, but I don't always have chance. But I read each and every one!

