Skip to content

Giveaway Day Winner!

December 17, 2011

We have a winner!

I’ve fired off an email to Taryn to let her know the good news and to get her address.

Also, thank you SO MUCH for all the input you gave me for the shop!  There were some thing that I had expected, and some that I hadn’t, so it was a really useful exercise for me.  Some of my favourite fabrics were also some of yours, so no surprise there, but a few fabrics that I had some doubts about got lots of love!  So now I know to get more in that style, even if it’s not my style.

The other thing that I had a few requests for was yardage.  I hadn’t originally seen that as a part of my business model, but it seems like it’s something that there is quite a bit of interest in.  So I’ll be giving it some thought!  I can’t provide yardage for the fabrics already listed because I’ve already cut them up into FQs, but I have a large inventory waiting to be listed that I haven’t cut into yet.  Perhaps rather than turning them entirely into FQs I’ll cut up half, and leave the other half for larger cuts.  Which will also mean that I can get things listed faster!

Which leads me to the next suggestion:  more stock!  Yes!  I have lots more!  I just didn’t want to pay for a ton of listings if there wasn’t that much interest, but I’m feeling more confident now so you should be seeing more and more in the shop over the next few weeks, including some curated bundles and charm packs and layer cakes.  I don’t have that many scraps quite yet, but as soon as I do I’ll list those, as well. :)

Again, thank you so much for all the input and the shop and listing favs.  I really appreciate all your support in my new endevour, and I’m sure that your ideas will help me to be successful.

I hope you had a great Giveaway Day (er…Week?!), and found lots of new shops and blogs and friends along the way!

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 17, 2011 9:57 AM

    Hi Sheila! I meant to comment last week but forgot! I just wanted to say, don’t be discouraged if things start off slow. The winter months are not generally super busy for vintage sheets! It’s the spring and summer! :)

I'd love to hear from you, so please share your thoughts! I try to respond whenever I can, but I don't always have chance. But I read each and every one!

