Skip to content

Giveaway Day!

December 12, 2011

Let me begin with a question:  why is it that everything always has to take ten times longer than expected/necessary/intended?  Case in point?  This post.  It was supposed to be ready first thing in the morning.  But I ended up staying over at my brother’s place last night.  (He and my sister-in-law are in their first home for their Christmas and were decorating their first tree!)  “No big deal,” I thought.  “I’ll just get up and get home early and post it before lunch.”

Well, then I remembered that I had some errands to run and that it would probably make sense to take care of them on the drive home rather than going out again.  “No problem,” I thought.  “I’ll just quickly run into the grocery store and I’ll be home by lunch and post it by the early afternoon.”

Then I stopped at Costco, and Zehrs and Shoppers Drug Mart, and somehow it was 5:00 PM before I made it home.  How is it that “running errands” is code for a black whole that sucks away hours of my life?  Any theoretical physicist who can explain that one deserves a nobel prize!

And so here it is, Monday evening, and I am FINALLY getting to the point…

It’s Giveaway Day 2011!

In case you’re unfamiliar with this fabulous day (which is actually a week this year!), Sew,Mama,Sew! hosts this lovely event by providing links to tons and tons of blogs who all get together to give things away at the same time!  It’s a great way to promote your blog, your shop or your creations, as well as to find new blogs to follow, meet fellow crafters who share your interests and maybe even win some great loot!  So when you’re finished here then head on over there and start the blog hopping. :)

Giveaway Day


My contribution this time around is the lovely rainbow bundle of vintage sheet fat quarters from my collection.  I’ve included some of my personal favourites here, and a range of styles, so that it would be a great starter kit for someone who has yet to be bitten by the vintage sheet bug.

Giveaway Day!

So what do you have to do to enter?  Well, I’ve also just opened up my very own Etsy shop, and I’d love some feedback.  So pop on over there for a look-see and then come back and tell me something.  For instance, which is your favourite item in the shop? (All the sheets have a unique product number in the listing, since “pink floral” is hardly specific enough…) Or, what is your favourite colour?  Your favourite style? (Stripes versus florals?)  Let me know so that I can do a better job of meeting future customers’ needs.

That’s it!  I can’t wait to hear what you have to say!

Oh…right.  The fine print.  This giveaway is open to anyone in the world, and will remain open until December 16th.  I will notify the winner by December 18th by email, and with an update to this post.



Ok, cue the gratuitous close-up of the lovely fabric. :)

Giveaway Day!

188 Comments
  1. December 12, 2011 9:57 PM

    Hello! I like Purple Floral Vintage Sheet – Fat Quarter (FPu003) the best – because purple and blue are my favourite colours. :) I like that it was listed next to 2 other blue-purple floral sheets so I could compare them right there and see the one I liked best. Not sure if you did that on purpose or not. If you get a lot more stock, maybe you could add categories by colour or design? I know most etsy shops split things into lots of categories – though it does make sense to have yours all listed as sheets, seeing as that’s what they all are.

    Thanks for the chance to win. :)

  2. December 12, 2011 9:57 PM

    The shops looks great, my fave thing listed is definitely “Pink, Orange and Green Swirled Vintage Sheet – Fat Quarter (AP001)” Gorgeous!

  3. December 12, 2011 10:11 PM

    Ooh, I love rainbows and your giveaway fabrics make me happy! I don’t have a vintage sheet stash at all, but Purple Floral Vintage Sheet – Fat Quarter (FPu003) appeals to me. I like to build on my monochromatic prints all the time.

  4. December 12, 2011 10:22 PM

    I like your shop! All the styles of sheets remind me of being a little girl cause they are like I used to sleep on. You’ve given me another idea for a quilt I want to make – shame on you! :)

  5. December 12, 2011 10:25 PM

    I love that you have a wide range of designs in your shop! I’ve just recently gotten the vintage sheet bug, and your store is lovely! I think my fave is the yellow plaid.

  6. December 12, 2011 10:31 PM

    Love the bouquets & dots! It seems so familiar to me!

    Thanks for the chance!

  7. Paskiaq permalink
    December 12, 2011 11:14 PM

    You have a lovely selection in the shop. I like the mix of florals and stripes :)

  8. December 12, 2011 11:14 PM

    I love the vintage floral rose, it is one of my favorite prints out there! Cute shop!

  9. December 12, 2011 11:15 PM

    Your inventory looks great and I love the name!

    Mary
    iammaryburke(at)gmail(dot)com

  10. Carol C. permalink
    December 12, 2011 11:44 PM

    I love the Pink Daisies FM002 the best! I love the floral sheets. I have definitely been bitten by the vintage sheets bug! Thanks so much — these are beautiful!

  11. December 13, 2011 12:14 AM

    Where do you find all those fabulous sheets?!? I loved this one: http://www.etsy.com/listing/88484304/blue-purple-floral-vintage-sheet-fat
    I like stripes and florals but I probably go more for the florals than anything else.

  12. December 13, 2011 12:23 AM

    Congrats on the Etsy shop! My favourite would definitely be the “Blue Floral Vintage Sheet”. Love it! Thanks for the giveaway!

  13. Sarah Huechteman permalink
    December 13, 2011 12:30 AM

    Love the vintage sheets! Haven’t taken the plunge into that “addiction” YET! Love the Pink Vintage Floral (FP002) Thanks for the giveaway!

  14. Lisa permalink
    December 13, 2011 12:34 AM

    Such pretty sheets you have. Love them. My fave is –Purple Floral Vintage Sheet – Fat Quarter (FPu003). Thank you for the chance to win! :)

  15. December 13, 2011 1:21 AM

    I like how you’ve listed them by color and content (floral, swirl, etc)–makes it soo much easier to search for! That pink, orange, green vintage swirl is awesome!

  16. Sara permalink
    December 13, 2011 1:36 AM

    lovely shop, very well organized and great photos.

    Perhaps you could also offer yardage, or entire sheets – I use fabric for clothing, so just one fat quarter is usually not enough, I need either an assortment or yardage.

  17. December 13, 2011 1:39 AM

    Blue Floral Vintage Sheet – Fat Quarter (FB001) would have to be my fav :o)

  18. Debra L permalink
    December 13, 2011 2:32 AM

    I love all the yelllows. Maybe when you get further along you could offer coordinating bundles!

  19. Ivy P Motuyang permalink
    December 13, 2011 2:44 AM

    i like the blue and purple floral vintage sheet (FPu002), so lovely. in fact i like all in your shop. thanks.

  20. December 13, 2011 2:45 AM

    OOOhhh Such prettiness!! I love the yellow plaid and the green tree fabrics. But I’d probably have a different favourite each time i looked. Thank you for such a great giveaway!!

  21. December 13, 2011 3:02 AM

    FM001 is my fav, a lovely floral. They are all gorgeous though!

  22. camelama permalink
    December 13, 2011 3:11 AM

    I like the green trees fabric. :) And I like that it’s not all florals. Every sheet seller has pink or yellow florals. Keep the variety! :)

  23. December 13, 2011 5:28 AM

    Your shop looks so colourful and cheerful

  24. Njeri. permalink
    December 13, 2011 6:17 AM

    I love the bouquets & dots. Your shop is so lovely.

  25. December 13, 2011 6:31 AM

    FO001- reminds me of my own bedding as a child. Great assortment you have!

  26. December 13, 2011 6:35 AM

    I love these vintage sheets. I love the stripes, especially the olive and blue one.

  27. December 13, 2011 6:48 AM

    Wow, can I nominate *the entire contents of your shop*? Maybe you should sell some of the FQs as bundles? Seeing that rainbow stack of vintage lovelies is really really enticing…

  28. December 13, 2011 7:58 AM

    Ooooo—pretty! It would be a great place to start a happy quilt. Particularly the blue/purple on the bottom.

  29. Margaret Murphy permalink
    December 13, 2011 8:00 AM

    I love the orange and yellow floral! I had a set similar to that growing up! Brings back lots and lots of fond memories. Thanks for the stroll down memory lane!

  30. December 13, 2011 8:18 AM

    I love all the fabric you have listed! It might be nice to offer bundles alongside the single fat quarters, I’m far more likely to plonk down money on a set that on an individual FQ.

  31. Robin permalink
    December 13, 2011 8:24 AM

    I love the green trees (FG001)! Overall your shop looks very nice, but I think you could kick the pictures up a notch if you press the fabric before the shot. I also agree with the suggestion of adding a few FQ bundles. Good luck!

  32. December 13, 2011 8:42 AM

    I like your shop message at the top – I see you do have plans for bundles and such that others are interested in.
    My favorite fq that you have listed is probably the pink and orange floral (FP002). I would love to win that bundle including it!

  33. December 13, 2011 8:44 AM

    I’ve totally been bitten by the bug and am yet to own any! I love the large florals I see or the stripes — really its the pastelly colors of them all that hit me, different from modern prints but still appealing!

  34. December 13, 2011 8:50 AM

    You finally opened your etsy shop, yay!!! I love all the vintage sheets you’ve picked up (I still don’t understand why others can find gems while thrifting and I can’t), that purple floral one though is probably my favourite. And I think once you have enough variety, you should start listing some bundles, and even scrap packs =) You don’t have to enter me in the giveaway, I just wanted to say hi and congrats on opening your new shop! Hope to see you on the 17th!!!

  35. December 13, 2011 9:07 AM

    I really love your purple/blue sheets! Those are the ones I have the hardest time finding!! I’ve got mostly yellows & pinks!

  36. December 13, 2011 9:20 AM

    I love the blue floral (FB008) — super cute!

  37. kimberlee permalink
    December 13, 2011 10:17 AM

    Love vintage! I really like the prints in your shop, 3 are my fave, like the green trees, but bc blue is my favorite I like the blue floral vintage the most. I missed the number, but got the link, sorry! http://www.etsy.com/listing/88483594/blue-floral-vintage-sheet-fat-quarter

  38. December 13, 2011 10:32 AM

    Hooray for your new shop! I may have added it to my favourites even before the page was done loading, you have so many gorgeous fabrics on offer!
    It’s a bit of a tough choice to pick just the one fabric I like the best (I’ve a bit of a thing for vintage fabric, I wouldn’t call it an addiction, but I’m sure others would) from your shop, since I’d buy them all if I could. My favourite colour is easier to pick though, it’s moss green and as for patterns, I like florals and plaid and the occasional super cutesy Japanese print.

  39. Taryn permalink
    December 13, 2011 11:02 AM

    I really like Pink Floral Vintage Sheet – Fat Quarter (FP002). I am always drawn to the reds.

  40. December 13, 2011 11:10 AM

    I haven’t worked with Vintage sheets yet…so I am iching to get my hands on some…I have to say I love all the fabrics you have in the shop, but I have to say my absolute fav is the pink and green swirls!

    And you are in Canada! YAY!
    http://www.etsy.com/listing/88532602/pink-orange-and-green-swirled-vintage

  41. Gill permalink
    December 13, 2011 11:20 AM

    You have some great fabrics in your shop! My favourite is the Green Trees (FG001)
    Thanks!

  42. December 13, 2011 11:47 AM

    I love all colors but lately I have been doing a lot of blues and aqua’s.
    I have been craving pinks though this past week. Not sure why. But I’ll have to go and do me a pink quilt next I think.

  43. Sarah K permalink
    December 13, 2011 11:55 AM

    My birthday is Saturday, and this would be a great birthday present!

    I love the turquoise and olive stripped sheet. :)

  44. December 13, 2011 12:25 PM

    Lovely shop! All I can say is more! more! more! The more selection, the sooner I buy, because I like to maximize my shipping (I’m from Canada) You’ve got some wonderful designs in your shop!

  45. December 13, 2011 12:42 PM

    The green vintage trees are my fav! How about some pre-cuts? 5″ squares or 10″ squares? bundles?

  46. wendy permalink
    December 13, 2011 12:42 PM

    I look at your shop and I prefer the florals to the stripes.
    anghhong@yahoo.com

  47. December 13, 2011 12:46 PM

    I love stripes the best!

  48. Karen Dorey permalink
    December 13, 2011 12:55 PM

    I love the purple floral vintage sheet!

  49. December 13, 2011 1:17 PM

    I like your selection of fabrics. You have a good taste.

  50. December 13, 2011 1:18 PM

    I love all the vintage sheets in your shop. I’ll definitely be spending some time there.

  51. December 13, 2011 1:19 PM

    Hi, I prefer stripes than floral but a mix of both is good too. Thanks for the giveaway

  52. December 13, 2011 2:00 PM

    I think hte Green Trees is my favorite.

  53. December 13, 2011 2:14 PM

    Love vintage sheets! This was my fav in your shop “Green Trees Vintage Sheet – Fat Quarter (FG001)”. One suggestion I might offer, I’d probably be more inclined to buy from you in sets or if there was a yardage option. I don’t like to buy fabric online in small quantities, I want to make it worth the cost of shipping. Love the shop though! Marked a fav for future references.

  54. December 13, 2011 2:17 PM

    Just a thought: maybe offer some sets of fabric? I have to admit, when I look at one vintage sheet, it doesn’t appeal to me much, but then when I see a bunch together (like in your giveaway grouping) I think “How pretty!”

  55. Amanda permalink
    December 13, 2011 2:58 PM

    I like sb002 and fg001. I’ve seen other shops that bundle fat quarters together and reduce the price. Also someone might only buy 1-2 FQs, then see a bundle of 5 that they really like 3 of and be more likely to just buy the bundle. Also if you go with themes, like stripes or this pack of rainbow ones are cute too! That might give people some inpiration on a project and buy a loarger bundle. I think when I buy vintage linens or even fabric in general I want to lower my shipping to merchandise ratio, buying larger orders less frequently to save money. That’s just my thoughts. :-)

  56. December 13, 2011 3:07 PM

    I love the “orange floral.” I’d love to win too. Vintage is some of my favorite!

  57. December 13, 2011 3:16 PM

    Beautiful fabrics!! Vintage are the best :D. I’ve looking at your etsy and love all therange of fabrics you have. It will be great to offer some bundles and scrapbags. I added yur shop to my favourites.
    Thanks for this giveaway I will keep my fingers crossed

  58. fazou permalink
    December 13, 2011 3:38 PM

    Hello!!! Awesome fabrics, I would like to win, please enter me ^^
    I visited you shop, that’s quite difficult to choose one but let say that my favorite item is the Roses Vintage Sheet, cause I like especially fabrics with mixing flowers colors.
    Thank you for the giveaway^^

  59. Rebekah permalink
    December 13, 2011 3:54 PM

    I love the Groovy Yellow Vintage Sheet.

  60. Cricket Wise permalink
    December 13, 2011 4:14 PM

    I love the pictures in your shop! Nice and big so I can see. And I like how most of them are in rainbow order except those three at the top. I don’t know how much control you have over the order, but it would be awesome if I could just scroll through from red to violet.

    Good luck on your endeavor. I am always do jealous of the people who manage to find nice vintage sheets. I *never* do!

  61. 3littledivas permalink
    December 13, 2011 5:02 PM

    I love the dots! And the orange floral! I love it all :)
    Thanks :)
    Tia
    mtrand2 at gmail dot com

  62. December 13, 2011 5:23 PM

    My favorite fabrics: FP004 , FO002 , FG002 … usually anything similar to Lily Pullitzer, usually with a pink/green/orange combo.

  63. December 13, 2011 5:37 PM

    Pretty!
    I like your etsy shop, so many pretty fabrics! My favorite is FPu001. I’m also partial to green and purple fabrics, and to anything colored on a grey background…

  64. December 13, 2011 6:13 PM

    Beautiful fabric! I love your Dark Purple floral fabric (FB002). Your pictures are very clear and fun to peruse through.

  65. December 13, 2011 6:57 PM

    I’m not into the blues, but I love the vintagey oranges, pinks, yellows, reds in your shop.

  66. Michaela permalink
    December 13, 2011 7:42 PM

    So gorgeous! I love that yellow plaid (PY001). Incredible.

  67. December 13, 2011 7:52 PM

    I love the pink, orange and blue swirl fabric. It is adorable and different.

  68. eileensideways permalink
    December 13, 2011 8:12 PM

    beautiful fabric; love the green trees print. so unique.

  69. JustPam permalink
    December 13, 2011 8:13 PM

    I like everything-dots, stripes, florals, plaids, swirls, etc. I

  70. December 13, 2011 8:24 PM

    Those are really bright vintage sheets! I love orange and you have some with great orange. Thanks for a chance to win.

  71. @pril permalink
    December 13, 2011 8:25 PM

    I really like everything, especially the florals. I would say you are doing a great job. Vintage sheets are sometimes hard to come by so meeting specific requests or demands may be hard.

  72. December 13, 2011 8:27 PM

    Such lovely vintage fabrics. I have yet to own any but keep admiring them. My favorite from your shop is: http://www.etsy.com/listing/88532891/pink-floral-vintage-sheet-fat-quarter. That pink floral would be a fabulous quilt back or bag lining!
    Thanks for the chance to win.

  73. lynn permalink
    December 13, 2011 8:37 PM

    sg002 is my fave. i’d love to see some bigger pieces for sale!

    thanks for the giveaway!

  74. Hueisei permalink
    December 13, 2011 8:44 PM

    I added your shop to my etsy fav. The fabrics are so beautiful.
    Thanks for the chance to win ^^v

  75. December 13, 2011 8:56 PM

    I am not usually a floral type but this one jumped out at me
    http://www.etsy.com/listing/88491297/green-orange-pink-floral-vintage-sheet

  76. Ursula permalink
    December 13, 2011 9:06 PM

    MY favorite is the blue and green stripe, and I do prefer stripes and dots, but still love a lovely floral. Congrats on your new shop and I wish you great success! Thanks for the chance to win those lovely vintage fabrics!!!

  77. December 13, 2011 9:20 PM

    I like florals the most and FB003 is my favorite in your shop. I tend toward blues & pinks…but love a good yellow.

  78. December 13, 2011 9:32 PM

    Yellow plaid PY001 and yellow Floral Vintage Sheet – Fat Quarter (FY003) together would look great!

  79. Linda permalink
    December 13, 2011 9:48 PM

    YOUR SHOP IS GREAT!
    LOVE ALL THE FLORALS >SG002 IS A FAVORITE!
    REALLY ENJOY USING VINTAGE FABRICS.
    THANKS FOR SHARING!
    MERRY CHRISTMAS ALL ♥

  80. December 13, 2011 10:03 PM

    Hi Shelia!

    Your shop looks great, I especially love the orange vintage floral print. I like that you have everything sharp and scanned. Prices seems great. Glad to bump into you again in the blog-o-verse!

  81. December 13, 2011 10:21 PM

    Pink Floral with a yellow stripe would be my fav combo.

  82. Heather permalink
    December 13, 2011 10:23 PM

    Gorgeous. Green & Blue Floral Vintage Sheet – Fat Quarter (FB003) is my favorite item in your lovely shop.

  83. December 13, 2011 11:02 PM

    Oh My GOSH!!! I LOVE your shop!!
    The colors! Gorgeous!
    I’m always a fan of flowers but stripes always catch my eye because they’re so much harder to find. You have some FANTASTIC sheets available! A lot that I haven’t seen elsewhere :)
    Do you by any chance offer half yards? or yards?

  84. Tamie permalink
    December 14, 2011 12:24 AM

    What a great giveaway. Thanks for participating. I would look for more stripes for the stripe.

  85. December 14, 2011 1:20 AM

    Purple Floral, Pink Daisy, Yellow Plaid and Blue Floral all caught my eye. Lovely.

  86. December 14, 2011 1:36 AM

    These are amazing! I could spend all day looking at vintage sheets. I love the blue and purple floral and the blue and green striped one. Ok, really i like them all :0

  87. December 14, 2011 3:22 AM

    Your shop looks like a rainbow. lovely fabrics!

    Susanne

  88. Andrea permalink
    December 14, 2011 4:27 AM

    What a great group of vintage fabrics! I’ve been thinking about starting to collect, and this bundle would be a great way to start!

    Great shop–I like all the florals. My favorite is FY001–Groovy Yellow.

  89. December 14, 2011 5:11 AM

    I don’t have a favourite. I would have them all if I could! I love the way you have laid them out by colour relationship. This makes them even more enticing.

  90. December 14, 2011 5:50 AM

    my favourite is FB008. pretty!

  91. majorasue permalink
    December 14, 2011 5:51 AM

    My fave is the Blue & Purple Floral Vintage Sheet – Fat Quarter (FB005). I love that you’ve got everything sorted by color.

  92. Heather permalink
    December 14, 2011 7:49 AM

    I love Blue Floral Vintage Sheet – Fat Quarter (FB008)

  93. December 14, 2011 8:35 AM

    some of them are really funky! I love this one: Blue Floral Vintage Sheet – Fat Quarter (FB008)

  94. December 14, 2011 9:51 AM

    My favorite item in your shop is: http://www.etsy.com/listing/88532602/pink-orange-and-green-swirled-vintage

    LOOVE vintage fabrics and vintage sheets are neat!

  95. December 14, 2011 10:07 AM

    I really really like the green trees fabric! It’s so cool!

  96. Nabiha permalink
    December 14, 2011 10:30 AM

    I love love Green Trees Vintage Sheet – Fat Quarter (FG001), I see so many floral prints in vintage sheets on etsy, but have never come across trees…nice varied items in your shop…..thanks so much for the giveaway

  97. SewLindaAnn permalink
    December 14, 2011 10:52 AM

    Your shop set up looks fine. The pictures are good and the selection is great and the prices reasonable. I am in love with the Green Trees and the Bouquet with Dots fabrics. Vintage sheets are awesome. Great feel and they are fun to work with. Your giveaway selection is fabulous and I’d love to have it.

  98. December 14, 2011 11:06 AM

    I love the blue floral FB001. Thanks for the giveaway! Merry Christmas!

  99. Jenny Scott permalink
    December 14, 2011 12:02 PM

    I like FB003 best, you have a great selection though! Thanks for the chance to win!
    okiedokiemama at yahoo dot com

  100. December 14, 2011 1:07 PM

    I like pf002..love me some pink :) Thank you for the chance to win

  101. Angie permalink
    December 14, 2011 1:48 PM

    Nice clear photos! I like all of them, especially multicolor florals.

  102. Anne permalink
    December 14, 2011 2:00 PM

    Wow, none of the vintage sheets I find look like those! I like the hot pink one that you have pictured at the top of the giveaway stack the best, but it’s hard to choose. Merry Christmas!

  103. Lindsay F permalink
    December 14, 2011 3:19 PM

    I love the brown floral FBr001

    lindsay dot forgette at gmail dot com

  104. Cat permalink
    December 14, 2011 3:27 PM

    It is impossible to find fun and pretty purple fabrics, so if you can find them put them in your shop

  105. December 14, 2011 3:38 PM

    I am so loving the vintage sheet quilt projects. I really like the blue and green floral on page 2.

  106. December 14, 2011 3:47 PM

    Hi! Thank you for sharing those beautiful fabrics! Your shop looks beautiful and I love those flower fabrics! I add you to my favourites! I would love to make a vintage quilt with those beauties!
    Merry Christmas from Greece!
    nerospostatgmaildotcom

  107. Christie S. permalink
    December 14, 2011 4:04 PM

    Love the choice of fabrics in your shop. My favorite is the Brown & Red Floral Vintage Sheet.

  108. December 14, 2011 4:20 PM

    I like Dark Floral Vintage Sheet . Great giveaway!

  109. Becky permalink
    December 14, 2011 4:22 PM

    I’ve been bitten by the bug:) The organization of your shop is supreme! I can’t stand going to a vintage linens shop and just seeing listing after listing all grouped under, “Vintage sheets.” It’s such a pain to find things and I always end up leaving. In general, I’m a florals gal when it comes to vintage, but recently I’ve been considering a fussy cute stripes quilt, so they’re catching my eye too:)
    beckymac1 at hotmail dot com

  110. Lorri permalink
    December 14, 2011 4:27 PM

    Fun! I like your FM004 (the bouquets and pocka dots). I love bright fabric, so your giveaway is great!!! :)

  111. December 14, 2011 4:49 PM

    I like the purple floral vintage sheet :)

  112. Robyn permalink
    December 14, 2011 4:57 PM

    I like the Yellow Plaid (PY001), and it looks like there’s some in your giveaway! I hope I win!

  113. December 14, 2011 6:16 PM

    I love vintage. That color of yellow that has a bit of orange or green in it. Like the yellow plaid and Orange Floral Vintage Sheet make me feel happy inside. They remind me of a great quilt from the 70’s we had growing up. Reasonable prices and I like that you combine shipping. Thanks for the giveaway.

  114. lindsay permalink
    December 14, 2011 7:43 PM

    I love the turqouise and olive stripe fabric. That would make some fun binding.

  115. Gina permalink
    December 14, 2011 7:56 PM

    I love the pink floral vintage sheet (FP003). It reminds me very much of some of the fabrics in kate spain’s “terrain” collection (http://www.fatquartershop.com/Terrain-Kate-Spain-Moda-Fabrics.asp). Beautiful!

    Congratulations on opening your etsy shop! Looks great – I like how you’ve organized the fabrics by color.

    Thanks for the chance to win your giveaway!

  116. Heidi K permalink
    December 14, 2011 8:47 PM

    I love Purple Floral Vintage Sheet – Fat Quarter (FPu003). Cute fabrics!

  117. Susan permalink
    December 14, 2011 9:00 PM

    I really like Pink, Orange and Green Swirled Vintage Sheet – Fat Quarter (AP001). Love your selection for the giveaway.

  118. December 14, 2011 9:18 PM

    love the yellow plaid vintage sheet! yellow is such an under appreciated color

  119. December 14, 2011 9:48 PM

    i like your shop! nice bright photos of the fabric..my fave is the vintage trees..really cool!

  120. December 14, 2011 10:01 PM

    i love stripes! and i would organize by color in the store – it’s already pretty darn close, just a few i might shift around

  121. sangeetha permalink
    December 14, 2011 10:05 PM

    I love zig zags

  122. Zoe permalink
    December 14, 2011 10:30 PM

    I’ve been bitten by the vintage sheet bug :) I’m also collecting hankerchiefs and vintage embroidered bits and bobs. My favourite item in your shop is the pink Floral Vintage Sheet – Fat Quarter (FP002)

  123. December 14, 2011 10:34 PM

    The green vintage trees….so gorgeous!!
    I Love trees and florals and spots, actually i love anythign vintage!!
    Thank you for the giveaway and Happy Christmas

  124. Ramona permalink
    December 14, 2011 10:37 PM

    FB008 That is the one I like the most. I really prefer pink florals. I personally am not a fan of the golds but that is just me. I have some vintage sheets and am trying to get enough variety to make a picnic quilt. I’d love to win yours.

  125. Christina permalink
    December 14, 2011 10:42 PM

    Love green and stripes!

  126. Terry permalink
    December 14, 2011 10:54 PM

    FP004 is y favorite. I like the florals with white backgrounds.

  127. December 14, 2011 11:35 PM

    Pretty!

    I love the pink green and yellow swirl fabric! So unique!

  128. Kylie C permalink
    December 14, 2011 11:52 PM

    I really love the big floral designs- especially the oranges. I really love orange. Also selling FQ bundles in the shop would be great. Thank you for a lovely giveaway.

  129. December 15, 2011 12:56 AM

    I have never worked with vintage sheets before and would love the chance!
    My favorite color is purple. I like the ones you have listed :) Even though I haven’t bought vintage sheets yet, I’m always browsing, and I haven’t come across too many great purple ones.

  130. Charlotte permalink
    December 15, 2011 4:36 AM

    My favourite vintage sheet is the “Blue Floral Vintage Sheet – Fat Quarter (FB008)”.

  131. Sarah permalink
    December 15, 2011 5:46 AM

    I usually like bright florals but I think my favorite in your shop is FG001 because it reminds me of some wallpaper in my grandma’s old house. Thanks for the chance to win. :) ryansarahn(at)gmail(dot)com

  132. December 15, 2011 6:01 AM

    My mother had FG001 on her bed when I was growing up. I remember thinking it was so grown up compared to my own sheets! Lovely to see it again.

  133. javede permalink
    December 15, 2011 6:55 AM

    I really love this:
    http://www.etsy.com/listing/88507724/brown-red-floral-vintage-sheet-fat
    Maybe offer some bundles?

  134. Cheri Barnett permalink
    December 15, 2011 8:04 AM

    Hi! I just visited your shop – what pretty fat quarters. I love the AP001, Pink, Orange & Green Swirled Vintage Sheet. I’ve bookmarked your Etsy shop, and will return to it after the holidays.

  135. December 15, 2011 8:28 AM

    I love the stripes – with cooler colors – green, blue and purple. Such fun fabrics!

  136. Katie permalink
    December 15, 2011 9:23 AM

    I love the swirled sheets!

  137. December 15, 2011 9:52 AM

    Congratulations on the shop! I definitely love the Bouquets and Dots fat quarter, although I also love the green trees and plaids hold a special place in my heart. I have been collecting vintage sheets for a while and can’t wait to cut into them for many lovely projects.

  138. Marilize permalink
    December 15, 2011 10:25 AM

    The Green Trees Vintage Sheet (FG001) is my favourite. I would love to work that into a picnic basket / set. What about doing up some colour packs? Maybe some specials? Great store though and I hope you get a load of interest with this giveaway.

    Thank you for a great giveaway and the chance to win. This is a great collection of fabric :)

    Marilize
    marilize(dot)paulsen(at)gmail(dot)com

  139. December 15, 2011 10:42 AM

    I like the pink floral vintage one.

  140. December 15, 2011 11:22 AM

    My favourite thing in your etsy shop is Green, Orange & Pink Floral Vintage Sheet.

  141. December 15, 2011 12:27 PM

    I love all the blue/purple fabrics! FPu001

  142. Cherie Webb permalink
    December 15, 2011 1:08 PM

    I liked the turquoise and olive one the best.

  143. jackie permalink
    December 15, 2011 1:27 PM

    My favorite thing in your shop is the Vintage Green trees sheets. i like that you have variety lots of floral and a few stripes. I would love to see a little more variety, you have a ton of floral

  144. Sarita permalink
    December 15, 2011 4:02 PM

    I really like your shop! I think the pink daisies are sooo cute! Thanks for the giveaway!

  145. Anna permalink
    December 15, 2011 4:22 PM

    Great shop with fantastic prizes! I love pink and green swirled sheet!

  146. Candace Henderson permalink
    December 15, 2011 4:44 PM

    OMG Where do you find these great sheets! LOVE THEM all but the Orange & Yellow Floral Vintage Sheet is my fave!

  147. Anne permalink
    December 15, 2011 4:51 PM

    Your shop looks nice and I favorited it. I’ll be back to look at what you have periodically. I love the floral vintage fabrics the best. Thanks for the chance to win.

  148. December 15, 2011 5:29 PM

    I am a stripe girl! Love them!

  149. December 15, 2011 5:41 PM

    You have some really gorgeous fabrics in your shop. I especially love the dark floral, and tree fabrics.

  150. December 15, 2011 6:11 PM

    my favorite item in your shop is
    Purple Floral Vintage Sheet – Fat Quarter (FPu003) i love th cool colors playing nicely together!

  151. December 15, 2011 8:14 PM

    That was a super good idea to organize everything by colour. Mostly when I shop for vintage sheets I have a colour in mind to go with my decor or the particular colour of the dress I’m going to make etc. Makes it easy for shoppers. :)

  152. December 15, 2011 8:24 PM

    I’m crushing on FPu002 it reminds me of some sheets I had as a child.
    Perhaps you could sell some bundles as well, I love have bundles when choosing fabrics fro a patchwork project.

  153. December 15, 2011 8:40 PM

    I like your bundles: http://www.etsy.com/listing/88491297/green-orange-pink-floral-vintage-sheet
    :) thanks for the chance!

  154. December 15, 2011 10:31 PM

    I think fabrics like FP003, FO002 and FY003 are my favorites in your shop – an overall color, with just a pop of a contrasting color.

    Thanks for the opportunity!

  155. Sandy permalink
    December 15, 2011 11:35 PM

    I love the green trees FG001. Thanks for the giveaway!

  156. December 15, 2011 11:40 PM

    Your Etsy shop is very nice. I am so partial to sugar sack,or feed sack themed fabric. Civil war era is another I really like. If you see Kansas Trouble, you see what I like. thanks for a chance to win.

  157. December 16, 2011 12:41 AM

    I never see vintage sheets that awesome around here! Love the blue & green stripes (SG002) – I’m generally a fan of geometrics more than florals.

  158. kathleen oneill permalink
    December 16, 2011 12:56 AM

    my favorite pattern fabric would be the Pink, Orange and Green Swirled Vintage Sheet – Fat Quarter (AP001) “LAST ONE”. I just copy and pasted what it said on the title of the one i liked since you wanted the specifics. I like it because it can go with so much, i love the pattern, and the colors of course! the possibilities of working with this gorgeous fabric could be endless to me !
    I hope you appreciate the feedback, thanks for allowing me to be in the giveaway, and good luck to all who enter!
    Kathleen – Flynnfamily11812@aol.com

  159. Libby permalink
    December 16, 2011 1:15 AM

    I love that FG001 – the Green Trees. I think it’s fantastic.

  160. December 16, 2011 2:02 AM

    I like the way the packs are set up.

  161. December 16, 2011 2:03 AM

    I love the 10 FQ packs! You have a cute shop!

  162. December 16, 2011 2:10 AM

    I love vintage sheets. I def prefer stripes because they seem so hard to find around me. I love them so much. I also love sheets that have a background color other than white. Again, because they seem harder to find. Thank you for the giveaway!

  163. Jqluo permalink
    December 16, 2011 3:06 AM

    I loves blue.
    Thanks for the generous giveaway and a chance to win!

  164. December 16, 2011 6:22 AM

    Your shop looks great! I would love to make a fancy pillowcase with crocheted edging with some of your lovely fabric. :)

    Thank you for the wonderful giveaway!

    titchystitches(at)gmail(dot)com

  165. Kate F. permalink
    December 16, 2011 7:52 AM

    I love the green trees vintage (FG001). I actually own and use a set of those green striped sheets. They were given to my mom as a wedding present in the ’70s, so they’ll last!

  166. Wendy permalink
    December 16, 2011 8:56 AM

    You have some lovely vintage sheets, I like FG002, green floral.

  167. December 16, 2011 10:20 AM

    I love all of your vintage sheets, such like the FO001

  168. December 16, 2011 10:28 AM

    Great giveaway–thanks for the chance! The yellow plaid really caught my eye–PY001

  169. amorette permalink
    December 16, 2011 10:29 AM

    FG001- i love the botanicals and green is my favorite! i like your range and the bundles. maybe more non florals?

  170. julie permalink
    December 16, 2011 10:46 AM

    Your shop is stunning, I couldn’t think of a single thing you could do differently! Everything is gorgeous, clearly explained, well photographed — and now in my favorite Etsy shops for future shopping! I especially love the very last listed blue floral (FB001) and the brown and red floral (FBr001) — both beautiful and just a little different. Thanks for the giveaway chance! (gotthebutton (at) me (dot) com)

  171. December 16, 2011 11:14 AM

    Oh, my goodness! You have such lovely fabric at such a great price! I love the orange floral set and the yellow floral set. I hope I win!

  172. Pat K permalink
    December 16, 2011 11:20 AM

    I love vintage fabrics. I’m always on the lookout for them at thrift shops.

    My favorite in your shop is the brown and red floral (FBR 00l)

  173. December 16, 2011 1:12 PM

    Holy guacamole! I love “Green Floral Vintage Sheet – Fat Quarter (FG002)! i’m pretty sure I’ve never seen vintage sheets this lovely – most always seem to be sad, faded, ugly things with questionable stains…

  174. December 16, 2011 1:25 PM

    Wow, I love the fabrics you have! I also really like that you’ve got things organized by colour category – makes it easier to browse!

  175. December 16, 2011 2:36 PM

    I’ve become a bit of a sheet junkie! But UK ones are so different from the US. So I love all in the shop but especially FP003! Thank you so much for the giveaway, I’m giving away a bundle of vintage FQ’s too!

  176. December 16, 2011 2:42 PM

    Purple Floral Vintage Sheet – Fat Quarter (FPu003) I used to have these sheets when I was little and I asked my about a year ago if she still had tehm and sadly she said she had gotten rid of them :( I hope you still have it after christmas because I sooo want it.

  177. December 16, 2011 3:14 PM

    Your shop looks excellent! I think I might just have to order from you. Your prices seem very reasonable and I like that everything is organized according to color. I also just LOVE that you’re from Cambridge – I grew up in Kitchener/Waterloo. I love other Canadian bloggers :)

  178. December 16, 2011 3:33 PM

    I normally like the bright floral colours like orange, turquoise, yellows etc, but for some reason this dark floral is calling out to me http://www.etsy.com/listing/88484016/dark-floral-vintage-sheet-fat-quarter. Maybe because it’s a bit unusual for a vintage linen (at least to me). You have a great selection! It’s also pretty cool to see some sheet designs that I used as a kid like the green forest one. Thanks for the giveaway!

  179. Erin B permalink
    December 16, 2011 3:39 PM

    I think one of my favorites in your shop is FO001 in the Orange section.

  180. December 16, 2011 4:09 PM

    Oddly enough with vintage sheets the oranges/yellows are my favorite, colors I don’t generally gravitate too otherwise!

  181. Susanne permalink
    December 16, 2011 5:09 PM

    That pink, orange and green swirled one is so funky! Thanks for the chance to win.
    susanne(dot)ruder(at)gmail(d0t)com

  182. DebbieKL permalink
    December 16, 2011 5:17 PM

    Great fabric collection! I like the Turquoise & Olive Striped Vintage Sheet

  183. Sasha permalink
    December 16, 2011 5:59 PM

    I like the fact you separate into colours, I’m always short of orange, so being able to head straight to those i need is great!

  184. Joyce Caston permalink
    December 16, 2011 6:10 PM

    Shop looks great! I like the purple vintage sheet set.

  185. Lobela permalink
    December 16, 2011 6:30 PM

    Great shop. I think I like Purple Floral Vintage Sheet – Fat Quarter (FPu003) the best but it is a tough choice!

  186. December 16, 2011 6:59 PM

    Hello! Thanks for a great giveaway! I love the pink floral sheet in your Etsy shop. Happy Holidays! :)

  187. Katina permalink
    December 16, 2011 7:27 PM

    I like how you have them arranged by color. That may not have been intentional but I like it!

    Thanks for the great giveaway!

  188. December 16, 2011 7:42 PM

    Congrats on your Etsy shop! Thanks so much for this giveaway chance! I love all the vintage looks, but especially the blue floral, FB001.

Comments are closed.

