Skip to content

Goodie Bag Swap

April 9, 2011

I was recently invited to join the Goodie Bag Swap being hosted by Kaelin and Angela, and while I was hesitant at first, since I’ve never participated in one of these handmade swaps, I decided to go for it.  After all, it couldn’t hurt to have another tote bag, right?!

I decided to join the “beginner” group since this is my first such swap, and I didn’t want to bite off more than I can handle, and because, frankly, I prefer basic bags anyway. :)

Goodie Bag Swap!!

This is the mosaic I put together for my secret partner, in order for them to get a sense of my taste.  It seems that I’m rather fond of yellow and grey at the moment!  I can’t wait to get started, so I’ll be sure to share some photos once I’ve pulled some fabrics for the person I was assigned to.  :)

1. Lemon Slice Tote, 2. Scrappy Linen Tote, 3. Woodland Market Bag, 4. Fruit Dishtowel Bags, 5. Ultimate Diaper Bag in Cherry Wallflower, 6. Yellow Stripes, 7. Duffle Bag, 8. Box Pouch, 9. Emily Bag, 10. Small Totes, 11. Jane Market Bag, 12. 8 line zip, 13. Rainbow Zip Pouch, 14. Linen Tote, 15. Custom Tote Bag, 16. A New Market Bag

No comments yet

I'd love to hear from you, so please share your thoughts! I try to respond whenever I can, but I don't always have chance. But I read each and every one!

