Skip to content

Wedding Invitations

March 29, 2011

My brother is getting married in May, and since he and his fiancé don’t have wads of cash (who does, really?!), I offered to design and print their invites for them in order that they might save a bit of $$.  (This architecture degree has got to be good for SOMETHING…)

Wedding Invites

I asked them to pin a bunch of invites that they really liked so that I could get a sense of what they were looking for, and then I set to work putting together a design that I thought they would like.  Well, we spent Friday evening and Saturday morning cutting paper, printing and stuffing envelopes and we managed to get the job done for a really good price.  I think it came out to less than $1.00 / invite!

Wedding Invites

When the actual wedding day is a bit closer we’ll also put together the program and the seating chart and all the other necessary paper projects, so I’ll be sure to share those too, once they’re done. :)

One Comment leave one →

Trackbacks

  1. thought & found

I'd love to hear from you, so please share your thoughts! I try to respond whenever I can, but I don't always have chance. But I read each and every one!

