Skip to content

Sunday Stash – Ikea

October 3, 2010

I have decided to add a few scheduled posts to my blog as a way of motivating me to share something, even if I’m too busy to write anything particularly inspired.  One of the things I am going to commit to posting is a weekly “Sunday Stash.”  While I will often be posting pictures of my fabric stash, accompanied by a few words about their intended use (if I have one), I will also post pictures of things from some of my other “stashes” as well.  (What can I say, I’m a hoarder in the making!)  I hope this will be a means of documenting my personal style and of sharing the objects which carry meaning for me.

So, without further ado…

Sunday Stash - Ikea

The last time I drove across the province to visit my sister in Kingston, I stopped in at Ikea and picked up a few things…

Sunday Stash - Ikea

These prints are quite over-sized, so I’m not sure how I’m going to use them yet. All I know is that they’re fabulous! I’d love to hear about how other people have used these prints in some of their projects.

Sunday Stash - Ikea

These are all upholstery-weight fabrics.  I plan to sew a few new covers for Stella’s bed…someday…

I hope everyone had a great weekend!

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 19, 2013 6:50 AM

    Hi Sheila! Browsing through your awesome blog I found this post! I buy ikea fabric all the time! Unfortunately they are out of stock quickly (not surprising me). My favorit is the “Ditte” collection. They vary the colors every season but always have a solid white and black in stock. The colors are very bright! The red of my “oh my stars” is DItte! Anyways: I use the large print-fabrics for backing or to make pillowcases. This is a quilt with the black-green birds print you show on your photo:
    Quilts
    Also I have made a tabelrunner from the orange/pink flowerprint!
    Just thought I would share this :-)
    Alex

I'd love to hear from you, so please share your thoughts! I try to respond whenever I can, but I don't always have chance. But I read each and every one!

