Skip to content

The Last Days of Summer

September 29, 2010

The Last Field Tomatos of the Season

You know when summer is finally over when the last bits of locally grown produce disappear from the grocery stores and markets.  I was worried that I had missed my chance of the Ontario field tomatoes this year while I was up north for my sister’s wedding, so I was thrilled to find this last basket of them while I was out grocery shopping today.

I’m not sure exactly what I’m going to do with these lovelies yet, but I’ll definitely be having one with dinner tonight!  The rest will find there way in to some preserves, as soon as I decide which recipe to try!

The Last Field Tomatos of the Season The Last Field Tomatos of the Season

I'd love to hear from you, so please share your thoughts! I try to respond whenever I can, but I don't always have chance. But I read each and every one!

