Skip to content

Patchwork Wallpaper

December 14, 2009

Ok, so this is likely old news to those of you who troll the various (and fantastic) design blogs out there, but even though I’ve been to the blog Ninainvorm a few times in the past, I somehow missed this fantastic use of wallpaper!

Apartment therapy, studio

Wallpaper patchwork corner

I’ve always been a fan of simple scrap quilts, such as the 9-patch or the rail fence, as well as the designs of Kaffe Fassett, and this really reminds me of those.  I think this is a great option for people who want to infuse an otherwise slick modern interior with a little texture and playfulness, and for people (like myself) who simply cannot commit to just one pattern!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. December 15, 2009 12:50 AM

    Love the patchwork wall paper idea too. This gal (ninainvorm) is just awesome in general and I love her china designs as well. Fun little blog you got started here! ; )
    dd

  2. January 6, 2010 10:10 AM

    Big fan of Nina too and would love to do a cozy little cottage in this style.

  3. January 9, 2010 4:50 AM

    This is amazing! Patchwork quilt walls, I like!

  4. March 23, 2010 7:42 PM

    OK…how is it that I have never seen anything like that before? I quilted for years (before 5 kids and a farm) and simply adore that…thanks so much for posting it! Kim

  5. May 8, 2010 10:48 PM

    This is fantastic! I would love to do something like this one day!

I'd love to hear from you, so please share your thoughts! I try to respond whenever I can, but I don't always have chance. But I read each and every one!

