Skip to content

Blerg.

March 11, 2013

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

If you’ve stopped by in the last few hours, and you’re wondering what the heck is going on, I’ve been auditioning new theme templates for the blog.  And I can’t find one I like.  So bear with me.

I also have a few new posts waiting as drafts.  Yippee!

 

**UPDATE**

Well…it seems, after hours of trying to make some off-the-shelf themes work and failing, that I am going to have to dive into CSS Customization and create my own design.  Double blerg.

To be honest, it’s been something I’ve wanted to learn for some time, and was on my “tackle this in 2013″ list…and it’s 2013, so I guess there’s no time like the present!  I’m generally pretty comfortable with trial and error plus Google, but if anyone knows some really great online resources I’d love to hear about them!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Katrin permalink
    March 12, 2013 5:52 AM

    Have you tried looking at codecademy.com? They have online tutorials for all kinds of programming and they are great. My husband made a lot of their courses and he loves them. I am planning to make the HTML/ CSS course as well. Good luck and have fun!

  2. Emily permalink
    July 17, 2013 4:15 PM

    I’m new to your blog. Plan on making the star quilt.
    Are you still blogging ?

I'd love to hear from you, so please share your thoughts! I try to respond whenever I can, but I don't always have chance. But I read each and every one!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 248 other followers

