Skip to content

Sunday Stash…On Monday

October 25, 2010

This past weekend I went into the city to meet my grandmother at the Creativ Festival (that’s why this post is a day late), and I ended up buying some really great fabrics at a really great price!

Stashing...

My experience of Canadian quilt shops has been that they charge about $10 more per meter than most of the online shops, so I usually visit them for the purpose of seeing the fabric in person, and then I purchase online.  But one of the vendors at the show had some amazing prices, and when I asked if it was just for the weekend, I learned that these were the prices at their store everyday!

Freshcut & Hot Blossom Amy Butler's "Lotus"Sugar Snap Anna Maria Horner's "Chocolate Lollipop"

I was most excited to find the prints from Amy Butler’s “Lotus” and Josephine Kimberling’s “Hot Blossom.”  They were high on my wish list!

No comments yet

I'd love to hear from you, so please share your thoughts! I try to respond whenever I can, but I don't always have chance. But I read each and every one!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 238 other followers

