Skip to content

A Change of Pace

October 21, 2010

I’ve been diligently working away at making the string blocks for the quilt I’m making for my sister and brother-in-law for Christmas, but I was getting a bit bored… Does this happen to everyone else?!  I am the queen of unfinished projects!  Rather than start a whole new quilt (and have yet another WIP on my desk…), I thought I’d just make a LITTLE something.  I’d recently fallen in major love with this quilt by Rita over at Red Pepper Quilts, which is made with striped vintage sheets, so I grabbed some scraps from the quilt I’m already working on and whipped up a little mug rug using the block from that quilt.

Vintage Stripe Mug Rug

Vintage Stripe Mug Rug

Of course I had to use it right away!  What do you guys think?

I love this block, so I’m definitely going to make my own version of that quilt in future!

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 21, 2010 10:52 PM

    That happens to me all the time! Especially if it’s simple block piecing (which I do love), it gets boring REAL fast! Haha :)

    This is super cute! Love Rita’s quilt as well! Gotta love little quilt projects!

I'd love to hear from you, so please share your thoughts! I try to respond whenever I can, but I don't always have chance. But I read each and every one!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 239 other followers

