Skip to content

Spring Is…Springing!

March 9, 2010

There's Life In My Garden...

The last few days have been wonderfully warm and sunny, and this morning when I took Stella out for a walk I noticed that the early spring bulbs are starting to poke up through the snow and the leaves. I’ve always loved these first harbingers of spring. They always make me feel so cheerful! The worst part about this weather, if there can be a “worst part,” is that real summer is still months away, and we are bound to get more snow and frost before we’ve finally seen the last of this winter. But as soon as I see the crocuses and the daffodils peeping out from their warm winter beds I begin to dream of all the things I will plant this summer. Basil, tomatoes, parsley, peppers, carrots… sigh…

There's Life In My Garden...

There's Life In My Garden...

Alpine Poppy Makes a Comeback.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 12, 2010 8:11 PM

    Mmm, spring! I too have been dreaming up my garden for this summer! I’m ready to start planting!

  2. April 9, 2010 11:36 AM

    I love watching all the spring bulbs pop up! Last week it was 80 here and today it is 50 – the joys of spring in Ohio! (stopping by from the vintage sheet swap)

I'd love to hear from you, so please share your thoughts! I try to respond whenever I can, but I don't always have chance. But I read each and every one!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 244 other followers

